Wind of Change

“The wind of change
Blows straight into the face of time
Like a stormwind that will ring the freedom bell
For peace of mind…”

Scorpions made this song “Wind of Change” when the band was visiting Moscow on 1990. This winter was kind a personal wind of change…letting a safe position as an empolyee go and starting as an entrepreneur. After thinking the issue for quite a long time. Years. Many years.

The moment I resigned was weird – fear and peace in harmony. Uncertainty and positive excitement also in harmony. For peace of mind. “Wind of Change” started its endless loop in my head. Instantly. I knew I’ve made the right decision, no matter what. I’m glad the song faded out after some time even though it is a good one, Vielen Danke Klaus & Band! But I needed my head to something else; establishing the company is the easiest step, other issues (quite a large number) occur little by little.

Planning, calculations, discussions, advices…a lot to do. I thought to escape for a while, escape to the one and only, Finnish Lapland. The internal helter skelter needed time and place to organize all thoughts and to get the change to settle down in an environment with no irritants or just enough to synchonize the senses with the greatest Finnish nature.

Cold air, freezing wind, snow, Lapland landscapes around you. Just need to take care of the most primitive needs – warm and food. Simple things that make it easy to analyze and organize your thoughts and plans. After many hours snowshoeing, after seeing the sunrise and sunset from the top of a fell, after simple lunch and dinner made with and open fire it was all pretty clear. I knew I had chosen the right lane. For peace of mind.

I’ll never get enough Lapland, no matter how much I am there. Here are some moments from this year’s February. Views, pure nature, own thoughts, hot coffee, good friends…

The ‘issue’ mentioned in the first chapter had become a ‘dream’, a dream to be fulfilled. I have always admired people who live their dreams even though it’ll need some sacrifices. Now it’s my time. It’s time also to continue with this blog again…

“The future’s in the air
I can feel it everywhere
Blowing with the wind of change.”

Take care!

2 thoughts on “Wind of Change

Leave a Reply

